Vintage Weigh & Pay 5/03

Hello miladies and gentlemen!

I am back to tell you about another vintage event, which I am literally counting the days for. I did my first vintage fair last week and it has awoken something in me. After doing some research, I bumped into the Cardiff Vintage Weigh & Pay, which takes place on the 5th of March at the Tramshed in Grangetown CF11 6QP. It’s the same principle as the Vintage Kilo Sale, but on a larger scale.

I am going to be photographing at the event, which will give me a deeper insight into the vintage fair concept. I will also be blogging about it as soon as I come back, so stay tuned!

You pay £15 for a kilo, so you can choose any combination from 6 TONES OF CLOTHES. Yes, you read it right! You need a big venue for such an event, and I’m happy they have chosen the Tramshed – a place I photographed before. It’s easy to get there, and there’s a lot of space to shop without bumping into each other. The only thing that I’m a bit bothered by is the lack of windows, but I suppose a fair of this proportion will need a building the size of a warehouse, and you can rarely find windows in a place like that.

As for tickets, you gotta hurry up, because they only let 600 people in per session.

It’s only £3.50 per person, and you can purchase it here.

As you know from my previous post, my goal is to find vintage designer clothes and recreate iconic looks. Last time, I recreated the Audrey Hepburn photograph, using a Ralph Lauren Oxford Shirt I found at the Vintage Kilo Sale.

This time, my main goal is to recreate some of this Jane Birkin looks:

  • A glittery floral print on a nice summers dress

edd521dd45892c1a3aa3ee8c6df4b3c0

  • This american country girl look
  • A 70s short style dress with a pair of boots
Leave a Reply

