Vintage Kilo Sale 11/02

Hi there ladies and gentlemen!

There’s an upcoming event this Saturday that I just can’t wait for. It’s called The Vintage Clothing Kilo Sale, and it’s exactly what you think it is and more! I have been following these guys for a while and I’m thrilled that they’re coming to Cardiff. You get a kilo of clothes for just 15 pounds, and I already have a list of things that I’m looking for, things which I’m going to share with you.

The first thing I asked myself was what exactly can I buy in a kilo?  Well, an example would be – a coat, a pair of jeans and a sweater or multiple summer dresses.

Also, will I find designer clothes? It seems that there’s a very big chance that you do! If you’re like me, you’ll try to find, restore and modify them. Nothing compares to the fabrics they used for a Chanel suit in the 70s!

How much do I pay for a ticket? It’s only £3 if you’re there early or £1,5 in the afternoon. I was lucky enough to receive a 2-for-1 voucher, and I intend to bring my boyfriend along to the event. He wants to find an aviator jacket – and this is the place to look for it.

For more information about upcoming events, locations and prices, you can check their official page.

I’m going to write about my experience there as soon as I come back, and I will show you guys what gold I find. I have chosen to get inspiration from Audrey Hepburn and Edie Sedwick this time – wish me luck! I’ll leave you with my list for now:

main-original-640x0c

An oversized boyfriend shirt with dangly bracelets.

A Faux Fur coat similar to the ones Edie Sedwick and Sienna Miller wear in this photos.

edie-sedgwick-style-08-480x0-c-default

This pair of sexy stockings Edie wears as her ballet costume.

Fingers crossed, and I’ll let you know how it goes. Click here for the official page event.

Leave a Reply

